What Is Actually in JointBrex
Four lines on the panel, three distinct ingredients, 125 mg of actives in one capsule. Here is each one, what it is doing, and whether the amount is enough to do it.
Read this alongside the label check
The sales page for this product describes a completely different six-ingredient formula built on glucosamine and chondroitin. Neither appears on the Supplement Facts panel. Our label check sets out every discrepancy.
Supplement Facts
Servings Per Container: 30
| Amount Per Serving | |
|---|---|
| Turmeric (Curcuma longa) root Extract 4:1 | 75 mg |
| Turmeric (Curcuma longa) root Extract (95% curcuminoids) | 30 mg |
| Coleus Forskohlii Extract | 15 mg |
| Black Pepper (Piper nigrum) fruit Extract (BioPerine®) | 5 mg |
Other ingredients: Microcrystalline cellulose (MCC), Gelatin, Magnesium Stearate. Daily Value not established for any of the above. Transcribed from the product label supplied with this project.
The dose picture in one paragraph
Curcuminoids are the active worth counting. Thirty milligrams of a 95% extract gives about 28.5 mg, plus an unstated amount from the 75 mg 4:1 extract — call it 30 to 40 mg in total. Published curcumin trials in knee osteoarthritis generally use 500 to 1,500 mg of curcuminoids daily. Piperine improves absorption substantially, but it multiplies the dose you took rather than replacing the need for a larger one.
Forskolin content is not calculable at all, because the extract's standardisation is not stated.
Three Ingredients, Three Verdicts
Turmeric & Curcuminoids
105 mg combinedThe formula's centrepiece and its only well-evidenced joint ingredient. Roughly 28.5 mg of standardised curcuminoids plus an unquantified contribution from the 4:1 extract — against trial doses of 500–1,500 mg.
Read the evidence →Coleus Forskohlii
15 mgResearched mainly for glaucoma, asthma, and body composition rather than joints. Fifteen milligrams of extract is a small amount, and the forskolin percentage is not stated.
Read the evidence →BioPerine® Black Pepper
5 mgThe soundest decision on the label. Piperine raises curcumin absorption dramatically. It also raises absorption of many medications, which is a caution rather than a benefit.
Read the evidence →The Ingredients the Marketing Promises
Five ingredients appear prominently on the sales page and nowhere on the label. Since many buyers will be choosing this product specifically for them, they are worth addressing.
Glucosamine and Chondroitin. The most-studied joint supplement combination there is. The large NIH-funded GAIT trial, published in the New England Journal of Medicine in 2006, found neither supplement significantly reduced knee osteoarthritis pain overall compared with placebo, though a subgroup with moderate-to-severe pain showed possible benefit. Subsequent reviews have remained mixed, with European trials of glucosamine sulfate generally more positive than North American trials of the hydrochloride form. It is a genuinely debated ingredient — but that debate is irrelevant here, because there is no indication it is in the bottle.
Boswellia Serrata. A resin with reasonable supporting trials in osteoarthritis, acting on the 5-lipoxygenase inflammatory pathway. Not on the panel.
MSM. An organosulfur compound with several small positive trials for osteoarthritis pain. Not on the panel.
Bromelain. A pineapple-derived enzyme with anti-inflammatory research. Not on the panel.
The practical consequence
If glucosamine, chondroitin, MSM, boswellia, or bromelain are what you are shopping for, this product does not appear to contain them, and there are many single-ingredient supplements that transparently do. Buying this expecting that formula would be a mistake.
JointBrex Pricing
Prices are set by the manufacturer and sold through BuyGoods. The reference sales page shows conflicting figures — confirm the total at checkout before paying.
- Lowest per-bottle rate
- Includes the 5 digital bonuses
- 60-day guarantee
Struck-through figures are the manufacturer's stated reference prices; there is no evidence the product has sold at them, so judge the actual total. "See Details" opens our pricing page, which links to the official checkout. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Check the Label Against the Claims
The single most useful thing you can do before buying this product is compare the Supplement Facts panel with what the sales page says is inside. Our pricing page has the current kit totals and the discrepancies laid out.
See Pricing & Warnings →